A Ferry Of Bones Gold

📒A Ferry Of Bones Gold ✍ Hailey Turner

A Ferry Of Bones Gold PDF
✏Book Title : A Ferry of Bones Gold
✏Author : Hailey Turner
✏Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
✏Release Date : 2018-09-10
✏Pages : 390
✏ISBN : 1726398897
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏A Ferry of Bones Gold Book Summary : When the gods come calling, you don't get to say no. Patrick Collins is three years into a career as a special agent for the Supernatural Operations Agency when the gods come calling to collect a soul debt he owes them. An immortal has gone missing in New York City and bodies are showing up in the wake of demon-led ritual killings that Patrick recognizes all too easily from his nightmares. Unable to walk away, Patrick finds himself once again facing off against mercenary magic users belonging to the Dominion Sect. Standing his ground alone has never been a winning option in Patrick's experience, but it's been years since he's had a partner he could trust. Looking for allies in all the wrong places, Patrick discovers the Dominion Sect's next target is the same werewolf the Fates themselves have thrown into his path. Patrick has been inexplicably attracted to the man from their first meeting, but desire has no place in war. That doesn't stop Patrick from wanting what he shouldn't have. Jonothon de Vere is gorgeous, dangerous, and nothing but trouble-to the case, to the fight against every hell, and ultimately, to Patrick's heart and soul. In the end, all debts must be paid, and Patrick can only do what he does best-cheat death. A Ferry of Bones & Gold is a 115k word m/m urban fantasy with a gay romantic subplot and a HFN ending.

Carter Beats The Devil PDF
✏Book Title : Carter Beats the Devil
✏Author : Glen Gold
✏Publisher : Hachette Books
✏Release Date : 2001-12-01
✏Pages : 496
✏ISBN : 9780786870165
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Carter Beats the Devil Book Summary : The response to Glen David Gold's debut novel, Carter Beats the Devil, was extraordinary. He hypnotized us with his portrait of a 1920s magic-obsessed America and of Charles Carter--a.k.a. Carter the Great--a young master performer whose skill as an illusionist exceeded even that of the great Houdini. Filled with historical references that evoke the excesses and exuberance of Roaring Twenties pre-Depression America, Carter Beats the Devil is a complex and illuminating story of one man's journey through a magical and sometimes dangerous world, where illusion is everything.

📒A Book Of Golden Deeds ✍ Charlotte Mary Yonge

A Book Of Golden Deeds PDF
✏Book Title : A Book of Golden Deeds
✏Author : Charlotte Mary Yonge
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1866
✏Pages : 478
✏ISBN : HARVARD:HN66GU
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏A Book of Golden Deeds Book Summary :

📒Bone Crier S Moon ✍ Kathryn Purdie

Bone Crier S Moon PDF
✏Book Title : Bone Crier s Moon
✏Author : Kathryn Purdie
✏Publisher : HarperCollins
✏Release Date : 2020-03-03
✏Pages : 480
✏ISBN : 9780062798794
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Bone Crier s Moon Book Summary : From #1 New York Times bestselling author Kathryn Purdie comes a high-stakes fantasy duology flush with doomed romance and macabre magic, perfect for fans of Stephanie Garber and Roshani Chokshi. Bone Criers are the last descendants of an ancient famille charged with using the magic they draw from animal bones to shepherd the dead into the afterlife—lest they drain the light from the living. Ailesse has been prepared since birth to become their matriarch, but first she must complete her rite of passage: to kill the boy she’s destined to love. Bastien’s father was slain by a Bone Crier and he’s been seeking revenge ever since. Now his vengeance must wait, as Ailesse’s ritual has begun and their fates are entwined—in life and in death.

📒The Hanged Man ✍ K. D. Edwards

The Hanged Man PDF
✏Book Title : The Hanged Man
✏Author : K. D. Edwards
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2019-12-17
✏Pages : 384
✏ISBN : 9781633884939
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Hanged Man Book Summary : The last member of a murdered House tries to protect his ward from forced marriage to a monster while uncovering clues to his own tortured past. The Tarot Sequence imagines a modern-day Atlantis off the coast of Massachusetts, governed by powerful Courts based on the traditional Tarot deck. Rune Saint John, last child of the fallen Sun Throne, is backed into a fight of high court magic and political appetites in a desperate bid to protect his ward, Max, from a forced marital alliance with the Hanged Man. Rune's resistance will take him to the island's dankest corners, including a red light district made of moored ghost ships; a surreal skyscraper farm; and the floor of the ruling Convocation, where a gathering of Arcana will change Rune's life forever.

The Iliad Of Homer PDF
✏Book Title : The Iliad of Homer
✏Author : Homer
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1833
✏Pages : 534
✏ISBN : UCLA:L0061295135
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Iliad of Homer Book Summary :

📒Blood And Gold ✍ Anne Rice

Blood And Gold PDF
✏Book Title : Blood And Gold
✏Author : Anne Rice
✏Publisher : Random House
✏Release Date : 2008-12-02
✏Pages : 752
✏ISBN : 9781409036685
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Blood And Gold Book Summary : The 8th novel in Anne Rice's internationally bestselling Vampire Chronicles Here is the glorious and sinister life of Marius: patrician by birth, scholar by choice and one of the oldest vampires of them all. From his genesis in ancient Rome, to his present day we follow the story of this aristocratic and powerful killer. His is a tale that spans the breadth of time. When the Visigoths sack his city, Marius is there; with the resurgence of the glory of Rome, he is there, still searching for his lost love Pandora. So prevalent is Marius that it is he who gives the dark gift to the illustrious vampire Armand. Intertwined with the stories of a magnificent Pantheon of the undead this account of Marius is the most wondrous and mind-blowing of them all.

Prince Of Air And Darkness PDF
✏Book Title : Prince of Air and Darkness
✏Author : M.A. Grant
✏Publisher : Carina Press
✏Release Date : 2019-02-25
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 9781488051227
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Prince of Air and Darkness Book Summary : Phineas Smith has been cursed with a power no one could control. Roark Lyne is his worst enemy and his only hope. The only human student at Mather’s School of Magick, Phineas Smith has a target on his back. Born with the rare ability to tap into unlimited magick, he finds both Faerie Courts want his allegiance—and will do anything to get it. They don’t realize he can’t levitate a feather, much less defend the Faerie Realm as it slips into civil war. Unseelie Prince Roark Lyne, Phineas’s roommate—and self-proclaimed arch nemesis—is beautiful and brave and a pain in the ass. Phineas can’t begin to sort through their six years of sexual tension masquerading as mutual dislike. But Roark is also the only one able to help Finn tame his magick. Trusting Roark’s mysterious motives may be foolish; not accepting his temporary protection would be deadly. Caught in the middle of the impending war, Phineas and Roark forge a dangerous alliance. And as the walls between them crumble, Phineas realizes that Roark isn’t the monster he’d imagined. But their growing intimacy threatens to expose a secret that could either turn the tide of the war…or destroy them both.

📒Call Of The Klondike ✍ David Meissner

Call Of The Klondike PDF
✏Book Title : Call of the Klondike
✏Author : David Meissner
✏Publisher : Boyds Mills Press
✏Release Date : 2016-11-04
✏Pages : 168
✏ISBN : 9781629797847
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Call of the Klondike Book Summary : As thousands head north in search of gold, Marshall Bond and Stanley Pearce join them, booking passage on a steamship bound for the Klondike goldfields. The journey is life threatening, but the two friends make it to Dawson City, in Canada, build a cabin, and meet Jack London—all the while searching for the ultimate reward: gold! A riveting, true, action-packed adventure, with their telegrams, diaries, and letters, as well as newspaper articles and photographs. An author's note, timeline, bibliography, and further resources encourage readers to dig deeper into the Gold Rush era. Call of the Klondike has been awarded the 2014 Golden Kite Award for Nonfiction.

📒The Last Sun ✍ K. Edwards

The Last Sun PDF
✏Book Title : The Last Sun
✏Author : K. Edwards
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2018-06-12
✏Pages : 367
✏ISBN : 9781633884243
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Last Sun Book Summary : In this debut novel and series starter, the last member of a murdered House searches for a missing nobleman, and uncovers clues about his own tortured past. Rune Saint John, last child of the fallen Sun Court, is hired to search for Lady Judgment's missing son, Addam, on New Atlantis, the island city where the Atlanteans moved after ordinary humans destroyed their original home. With his companion and bodyguard, Brand, he questions Addam's relatives and business contacts through the highest ranks of the nobles of New Atlantis. But as they investigate, they uncover more than a missing man: a legendary creature connected to the secret of the massacre of Rune's Court. In looking for Addam, can Rune find the truth behind his family's death and the torments of his past?